CPT 315-1

Compost Black Label #42 (incl. Remixes by: Franck Roger, Roberto Rodriguez)

remixed by: Franck Roger, Roberto Rodriguez
featured by: Toyin Taylor, Siri Svegler

You can NOT stop them! With each release they even seem to get higher and yes...deeper too.

12" -
€ 4.00
incl. 19% Tax (MwSt.) - plus Shipping
00:00 / 00:00
  • CPT315-1 192/

    01 See The Light feat. Siri Svegler

  • CPT315-1 192/

    02 See The Light (Franck Roger_s Ear

  • CPT315-1 192/

    03 Love Happens feat. Toyin Taylor (

  • CPT315-1 192/

    04 Old Score

Buy digital:

You can NOT stop them! With each release they even seem to get higher and yes...deeper too.

We are proud to present Shahrokh Sound Of K.’s third Black Label appearance with three remixes of their highly acclaimed album “Dripping Point”. To make the package complete we included “Old Score”, one of the in demand tunes of the album, with amazing real strings.

After the first collective release on Compost Records Shahrokh and Sound Of K. melt into the project 

“Shahrokh Sound Of K“. Their track “Owlflight“ got massive support from DJ’s like Rainer Trüby, Peter Kruder, Atjazz, Sasse and Àme.

You can see Shahrokh Sound Of K. live or check his DJ-sets (DJ since 12 years). There are two live set-ups: laptop, keyboard and e-cello, depending on venues will be added bass, live percussion, vocalists and horns.


The Real-Vox and Earthrumental mixes on this EP are from Franck Roger, DJ since 13 and producer since 7 years. Influenced by artists such as Stevie Wonder, Vince Montana, Mongo Santamaria and Blaze Franck has developed a  true quality house sound with many faces (house, deep, dubby, spiritual, and soulful house productions..) Franck is also owner of two labels called Real Tone and Earthrumental Records in collaboration with his partner and long time best friend Lionel Marciano since 4 years.


The “Love Happens“ remix is produced by Roberto Rodriguez, known as the producer of the Future Beat Investigators (F.B.I.), responsible for their massive success on labels like Raw Fusion or Sonarkollektiv, also responsible for oldschool-ish Housebombs on Laka or Frisbee Tracks, the man behind Track N Field´s “Marathon“ album on Nine2five Recordings and judged by the editorials from the Straight No Chaser Magazine to be the hottest shit in the deep & electronic scene. So far, some might also know him as a part of the Acid Kings (Sähkö Recordings/ Keys Of Life) or from his recent Compost Black Label 12“ “Ride“ EP.